### **Dorchester Town Council**

## **Annual Meeting of Dorchester Town Council**

#### 18 May 2015

Present: Retiring Mayor P. Mann and Councillors B. Armstrong-Marshall, C. Biggs, R.

Biggs, A. Canning, A. Chisholm, T. Harries, J. Hewitt, S. Hosford, S. Jones, T. Jones, F. Kent-Ledger, T. Loakes, R. Potter, M. Rennie, K. Rice, P. Stein and D.

Taylor.

In Attendance:Civic Dignitaries, family and friends of the Mayor Elect, and members of the community of Dorchester.

Apologies: Councillors G. Duke. G. Jones and A. Lyall

1. Election of Town Mayor for the period to the next Annual Meeting of the Council

It was proposed by Councillor S. Hosford, seconded by Councillor M. Rennie and

### Resolved

That Councillor Robin Potter be elected Town Mayor of Dorchester for the period to the next Annual Meeting of the Council.

Councillor Potter, having accepted the Office of Town Mayor and made the Declaration of Acceptance of Office, took the Chair and thanked the Council on behalf of himself and the Mayoress, Mrs Val Potter, for the honour conferred upon them.

2. Election of Deputy Mayor for the period to the next Annual Meeting of the Council

It was proposed by Councillor T. Harries, seconded by Councillor A. Canning and

#### Resolved

That Councillor Stella Jones be elected Deputy Town Mayor of Dorchester for the period to the next Annual Meeting of the Council.

# 3. Vote of thanks to the retiring Town Mayor

It was proposed by Councillor T. Jones, seconded by Councillor R. Biggs and

## **Resolved**

That the thanks of the Council be given to Peter Mann for the enthusiastic, efficient, dignified and courteous manner in which he has carried out the duties of Town Mayor during the past year.

Mr. Peter Mann was presented with a Past Mayor Badge by the Mayor, and Mrs Sheila Mann was presented with a Past Mayoress Badge.

Mr Peter. Mann addressed the meeting.

# 4. Adjournment of Meeting

The Council gave consideration to adjourning the meeting.

### **Resolved**

That the Meeting stand adjourned until 7.00pm on Tuesday 19 May 2015.

The Council rose at 7.50 pm.

Mayor