At the **SPECIAL MEETING** of the **DORCHESTER TOWN COUNCIL** held in the Council Chamber, Municipal Buildings, Dorchester on Tuesday, 10th May, 2011:

The Mayor (L.M. Phillips) in the Chair.

PRESENT Councillors V.J. Allan, K.E. Armitage, D.J. Barrett, C.S. Biggs, R.M. Biggs, A.J. Canning, T.C.N. Harries, S.C. Hosford, T. James, E.S. Jones, G.M. Jones, Trevor Jones, F.E. Kent-Ledger, T.F. Loakes, A.J. Lyall, P.G. Mann, R.B. Potter, M.E. Rennie, D.S. Roberts and D. Taylor.

# 69. **DISTRICT AND TOWN COUNCIL ELECTIONS – 5th MAY, 2011**

The Council received and noted a formal report on the outcome of the elections of District and Town Councillors held on 5th May, 2011.

#### 70. SELECTION COMMITTEE – 10th MAY, 2011

The Council received a formal report on the proceedings at the Meeting of the Selection Committee held earlier this evening.

<u>Minute 3 – Representation on Outside Bodies</u> – In accordance with Minute 3(2) volunteers were invited to fill the vacancy for a Council representative on Relate. and it was

#### RESOLVED

(1) That Councillor V.J. Allan be appointed to represent the Council on Relate.

It was also

# RESOLVED

(2) That the Minutes of the Selection Committee held on 10th May, 2011 be adopted subject to (1) above.

# 71. CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

In accordance with Standing Order 39 it was

# RESOLVED

- That Councillor A.J. Canning be appointed Chairman and Councillor R.B. Potter be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Management Committee.
- That Councillor F.E. Kent-Ledger be appointed Chairman and Councillor S.C. Hosford be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Planning and Environment Committee.

(3) That Councillor Trevor Jones be appointed Chairman and Councillor R.M. Biggs be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Policy Committee.

#### 16. CHEQUE SIGNATORIES

It was

#### RESOLVED

That Councillors R.M. Biggs, A.J. Canning, T.C.N. Harries, E.S. Jones, F.E. Kent-Ledger, R.B. Potter and M.E. Rennie be authorised to sign cheques issued on behalf of the Council during the period ending with the Annual Council Meeting in 2012.

The Council rose at 7.24pm.

Mayor